skip to main content
The Station Film Festival 2014 - 15 films across 14 days - Friday October 10th to Thursday October 23rd - Special early booking offer buy 4 tickets before the festival begins and get one FREE
Emma Sedman Exhibition: Contemporary Jewellery Designer
Sophie Richmond Exhibition: Local young artist’s first exhibition at The Station
Textured Earth: Louise and Rebekah Findlay exhibition
Two Artists Two Views - 25 October to 20 November - David Palmer and Sue Dewhurst
Tuesday Talks - 12 remarkable speakers: 12 intriguing topics.
Tuesday 9th September - Tuesday 2nd December Tickets £7. Includes £2 refreshment voucher.
Book five Tuesday Talks & get one free!
Lost and Found - Vintage Lifestyle shop. * home wares  * books * clothes and accessories * thingamabobs and curiosities - Donations of vintage items welcome - Open every day 10am to 5pm

Attracts more than 350,000 visitors a year

Open all day every day

Film, food and art all under one roof

The region’s most innovative tourist destination.


Catch a film

The Station Cinema has two state-of-the-art cinemas and offers between four and six screenings every day.

Click Here to find out more

Nibble or dine in style

Whether you want a mid-morning coffee, light snack or candlelit evening meal, Seasons has something for every taste.

Click Here to find out more

Visit food artisans

The Station has a number of independent artisans, making and selling produce on-site.

Click Here to find out more

Enjoy Art

The Station Gallery has regularly changing exhibitions by the region’s very best artists, crafts people and photographers.

Click Here to find out more

Hire a room

A destination of choice for event organisers, with rooms and spaces for seminars, private dinners, trade exhibits and meetings.

Click Here to find out more

follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
welcome to the station, richmond, north yorkshire

Welcome to The Station, Richmond, North Yorkshire

Food, Film and Art - All day,  every day and all under one spectacular roof.

350,000 visitors a year find there's a lot to offer here at The Station.

With a contemporary café bar and restaurant, vintage lifestyle store, award-winning artisan food producers, two-screen cinema (soon to be three), art gallery and meeting rooms, we're a hub for community activities and courses too, such as photography, singing, crafts and language lessons.

The Station is managed by the Richmondshire Building Preservation Trust (reg charity 1099607) and the project was made possible through huge community support.

It's truly amazing what a little charity can do.  Why not come and see for yourself?

 
EXHIBITION: Sophie Richmond

Saturday 13th Sep 2014 - Thursday 30th Oct 2014

Art exhibition.

Exhibition: Emma Sedman and Aysgarth School

Saturday 13th Sep 2014 - Thursday 2nd Oct 2014

Jewellery and art exhibition

TUESDAY TALK: Brenda Hale - Life of a Law Lady

Tuesday 23rd Sep 2014

The third in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks

Exhibition: Textured Earth

Saturday 27th Sep 2014 - Wednesday 8th Oct 2014

Painting exhibition.

Alexander Technique Taster Session

Saturday 27th Sep 2014

Alexander technique session in aid of Macmillan.

BOOK FAIR

Sunday 28th Sep 2014

Browse the titles available from the stalls on the platform.

TUESDAY TALK: Ocean of Life - Professor Callum Roberts

Tuesday 30th Sep 2014

The fourth in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

TUESDAY TALK: Steve Erskine - Prisoners of Conscience

Tuesday 7th Oct 2014

The fifth in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

The Station Film Festival 2014

Friday 10th Oct 2014 - Thursday 23rd Oct 2014

15 films across 14 days.

EXHIBITION: Darlington Society of Art

Saturday 11th Oct 2014 - Thursday 23rd Oct 2014

Art exhibition

TUESDAY TALK: Dixe Wills - Your next station stop

Tuesday 14th Oct 2014

The sixth in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

Antique Valuation Day

Friday 17th Oct 2014

Thomas Watson's will value your precious objects at this drop in session.

TUESDAY TALK: Peter Collyer - Rain Later, Good

Tuesday 21st Oct 2014

The seventh in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

Exhibition: Two artists Two views

Saturday 25th Oct 2014 - Thursday 20th Nov 2014

David Palmer and Sue Dewhurst's art.

HALF TERM at THE STATION

Monday 27th Oct 2014 - Friday 31st Oct 2014

Things to do at The Station during the autumn break.

BIG DRAW

Tuesday 28th Oct 2014

Get drawing, have fun on the platform, create something amazing.

HALF TERM SPECIAL - Family Heritage Tour

Thursday 30th Oct 2014

Find out more about our lovely building.

HALF TERM children's beading workshop

Friday 31st Oct 2014

Join jewellery-maker Stella's brilliant beading workshop. 

TUESDAY TALK: John Foster - The local man

Tuesday 4th Nov 2014

The eighth in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

TUESDAY TALK - Family history research with Linda Turnbull

Tuesday 11th Nov 2014

The ninth in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

CHARITY ART EXHIBITION - preview event

Friday 14th Nov 2014

To benefit local charities, including Yorkshire Air Ambulance, St Teresa's Hospice and St John's Community Centre.

CHARITY ART EXHIBITION

Saturday 15th Nov 2014 - Thursday 27th Nov 2014

Hosted by Richmond Rotary Club

TUESDAY TALK - Sticking to the Script with Juliette Towhidi

Tuesday 18th Nov 2014

The tenth in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

TUESDAY TALKS - YDNP@60 with Colin Speakman

Tuesday 25th Nov 2014

The eleventh in our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

TUESDAY TALK - Unravelling the East with Katie Chaplin

Tuesday 2nd Dec 2014

The twelfth, and last, of our autumn series of Tuesday Talks.

Food and a Film

Friday 5th Dec 2014

Get French, get festive, with Seasons.

Seasons present The Station Christmas Party

Friday 12th Dec 2014

Food fun and dancing for everyone.

Seasons present a concert by candlelight

Friday 19th Dec 2014

Dinner and carols.

Children's Drama Sessions

Monday 22nd Dec 2014

Drama fun for pre-schoolers, with a festive theme.

Seasons' New Year Eve Ball

Wednesday 31st Dec 2014

Dinner and dancing on the platform to see in 2015.



Any old books?

Then kindly hand them in to reception for us to sell on the platform.

All proceeds from book sales go to support the Station Charity.

We need YOU!

The Station runs as a charity and won't survive without your kind donations and voluntary help.

Be our friend for just £2 a month!

News in Brief

 

Lost & Found. 

We're selling lots of vintage and retro clothing and furniture.  If you have any items to donate, please bring them in.  If you'd like to volunteer in the coolest charity shop in town, just get in touch ...