skip to main content
Lost and Found - Vintage Lifestyle shop. * home wares  * books * clothes and accessories * thingamabobs and curiosities - Donations of vintage items welcome - Open every day 10am to 5pm
Are you an artist with work to sell? Secure your spot on the wall now! The Station - Our Summer Open Art Exhibition - Saturday 26 July to Wednesday 6th September

Attracts more than 350,000 visitors a year

Open all day every day

Film, food and art all under one roof

The region’s most innovative tourist destination.


Catch a film

The Station Cinema has two state-of-the-art cinemas and offers between four and six screenings every day.

Click Here to find out more

Nibble or dine in style

Whether you want a mid-morning coffee, light snack or candlelit evening meal, Seasons has something for every taste.

Click Here to find out more

Visit food artisans

The Station has a number of independent artisans, making and selling produce on-site.

Click Here to find out more

Enjoy Art

The Station Gallery has regularly changing exhibitions by the regionís very best artists, crafts people and photographers.

Click Here to find out more

Hire a room

A destination of choice for event organisers, with rooms and spaces for seminars, private dinners, trade exhibits and meetings.

Click Here to find out more

follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
welcome to the station, richmond, north yorkshire

Welcome to The Station, Richmond, North Yorkshire

Food, Film and Art - All day,  every day and all under one spectacular roof.

350,000 visitors a year find there's a lot to offer here at The Station.

With a contemporary café bar and restaurant, award-winning artisan food producers, two-screen cinema (soon to be three!), art gallery and meeting rooms, we're a hub for community activities and courses too, such as photography, singing, crafts and language lessons.

The Station is managed by the Richmondshire Building Preservation Trust (reg charity 1099607) and the project was made possible through huge community support.

It's truly amazing what a little charity can do.  Why not come and see for yourself?

 
Portrait and wedding photography: Caroline O'Neill

Saturday 12th Apr - Thursday 24th Apr

Yorkshire.  Life!  Wedding and portrait photography.

Exhibition: Richard Snowden

Saturday 19th Apr - Thursday 29th May

Art exhibition.

Exhibition: John Hebborn - Landscape Artist

Saturday 19th Apr - Monday 5th May

Weardale based artist John Hebborn's landscapes.

Exhibition: Creative ID

Saturday 3rd May - Friday 16th May

Talented Yorkshire artists and skilled craftsmen and women arrive at The Station to showcase their work.

Exhibition: People, Places, Form

Saturday 3rd May - Friday 16th May

Three artists explore aspects of people, places and form in different media.

Art and Craft Fair: Creative iD

Saturday 10th May - Sunday 11th May

Creative iD's art and craft fair.

Exhibition: Hartlepool Art Club

Saturday 24th May - Friday 20th Jun

Art exhibition.

Exhibition: Dales Abstracted

Saturday 24th May - Friday 20th Jun

Michael Bilton and Jill Campbell's expressive abstract art.

 

La Gare: The Station celebrates Le Tour

Monday 16th Jun - Saturday 26th Jul

So what if the Tour de France isn't going through Richmond? It's coming to Yorkshire and that's good enough for us!

Exhibition: Diverse Threads

Saturday 21st Jun - Friday 18th Jul

Textiles inspired exhibition.

Exhibition: Bryn Lennon

Saturday 21st Jun - Thursday 17th Jul

Award winning Getty Images photgrapher, Bryn Lennon.

EXHIBITION: A Spot on the Wall

Friday 25th Jul - Wednesday 3rd Sep

The Station's summer open art exhibition.

A Spot on the Wall: Art Boot Sale

Saturday 26th Jul - Sunday 27th Jul

Art Boot Sale weekend

A Spot on the Wall: Art Boot Sale

Saturday 2nd Aug - Sunday 3rd Aug

Art Boot Sale weekend

A Spot on the Wall: Art Boot Sale

Saturday 9th Aug - Sunday 10th Aug

Art Boot Sale weekend

A Spot on the Wall: Art Boot Sale

Saturday 16th Aug - Sunday 17th Aug

Art Boot Sale weekend

A Spot on the Wall: Art Boot Sale

Saturday 23rd Aug - Sunday 24th Aug

Art Boot Sale weekend

A Spot on the Wall: Art Boot Sale

Saturday 30th Aug - Sunday 31st Aug

Art Boot Sale weekend

Exhibition: Simon Phillpotts

Saturday 6th Sep - Friday 3rd Oct

Wildlife photography

Exhibition: Textured Earth

Saturday 27th Sep - Wednesday 8th Oct

Painting exhibition.

Exhibition: Two artists Two views

Saturday 25th Oct - Thursday 20th Nov

David Palmer and Sue Dewhurst's art.



Any old books?

Then kindly hand them in to reception for us to sell on the platform.

All proceeds from book sales go to support the Station Charity.

We need YOU!

The Station runs as a charity and won't survive without your kind donations and voluntary help.

Be our friend for just £2 a month!

News in Brief

 

Lost & Found. 

We're selling lots of vintage and retro clothing and furniture.  If you have any items to donate, please bring them in.  If you'd like to volunteer in the coolest charity shop in town, just get in touch ...